Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

We all start our days in different ways: going for a run, hitting snooze 17 times, or watching the morning news, among many, many others.  It could be a shot taken during your morning walk, the morning vista out your kitchen window, your cat doing a pre-breakfast stretch, or a textured close-up of your oatmeal bubbling away at the stove. I’m excited to see how all your days start — maybe we’ll all pick up a new morning ritual! I am definitely “a morning person.”

I love the peace and quiet of early morning, when I get out of bed at around 5:30 or 6:00 A.M. most days.

Food and drink for my body

Food and drink for my body

First of all, I eat breakfast, often it is a bowl of cereal and definitely coffee. I cannot start my day without coffee!

Food for my mind & spirit

Food and drink for my mind & spirit

After breakfast, I spend time with God, reading the Bible, devotional literature, and praying. Be sure to check out the other entries here.

 

About dimlamp
I am, among other things, a sojourner, a sinner-saint, a baptized, life-long learner and follower of Jesus, and Lutheran pastor. Dim Lamp: dimlamp.wordpress.com gwh photos: gwhphotos.wordpress.com

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

  1. Good way to start the day. I have the Lutheran Study Bible as well.

    janet

  2. dimlamp says:

    I like the Lutheran Study Bible, has some helpful essays and notes/commentary on texts. I do however wish they would have used a larger font size, I think it is only 10 point.

  3. Where can I buy this crazy coffee cup? 😉

  4. dimlamp says:

    It’s an oldie (over 30 years I’ve had it), but goodie. Haven’t seen any like it around, one of a kind. Maybe an antique shop might have one. 😉

  5. hugmamma says:

    My hubby is up and at ’em between 5:30 and 6 a.m. Besides that, he had been a Catholic seminarian…before we met. We met a week after he returned home to Honolulu from San Rafael, California, where he had been for 4 1/2 years. That was 45 years ago. So you two have a couple of things in common…early morning risings…and theology. 🙂

  6. dimlamp says:

    Interesting. Yes, I do like early morning, prior to my first cup of coffee it’s hard, almost impossible to be a theologian. LOL

Leave a comment