My 25 Anniversary of Ordination

My 25 Anniversary of Ordination

Yesterday, May 13, 2009 marked my 25th anniversary year of ordination into the ministry. My congregation, Grace Lutheran Church, Medicine Hat, Alberta celebrated this special day with me by organizing a potluck supper and presenting me with this beautiful stole. Thank you family of Grace from the bottom of my heart!

grstole

It is a high privilege to serve such a wonderful congregation. You live up to your name! I never cease to be amazed by the grace-filled folks of Grace Lutheran. I give thanks to God for the love, forgiveness, trust and respect that the people of Grace have accorded me. And for 25 years of ordained ministry, Soli Deo Gloria!

About dimlamp
I am, among other things, a sojourner, a sinner-saint, a baptized, life-long learner and follower of Jesus, and Lutheran pastor. Dim Lamp: dimlamp.wordpress.com gwh photos: gwhphotos.wordpress.com

One Response to My 25 Anniversary of Ordination

  1. RennyBA says:

    Congrats with your 25th anniversary!

Leave a Reply

